js logo    Club Homage          
     Back     Home   Next   





CD Club Homage

01. Travesty (Extended Version) 08:21
02. Strong Enough (Tom Moulton Mix) 07:51
03. Overload (Felix Gauder Remix) 05:07
04. Back To Me (Extended Version) 08:04
05. Travesty (Robbie Leslie Mix) 11:10
06. Strong Enough (Extended Version) 07:25
07. Overload (Extended Version) 07:41
08. Some Wonder (Extended Version) 07:50
09. Lights Are Shining (Radio Remix) 03:26
10. Strong Enough (John Winfield Remix) 05:16
11. Travesty (Sebus & Larzo Remix) 06:38


In celebration of Jimmy’s acclaimed comeback disco album of last year, ‘Homage’, the dance-floor dance-off continues with ‘Club Homage’, a stunning compilation of extended versions and promotional remixes of the most popular floor-filling tracks from the parent album. These are the mixes that were the spearhead of Jimmy’s new found popularity across the clubs of Europe.  All of these particular versions of these tracks are released on CD for the very first time. 

The extended version 12” single format that was so synonymous with the original disco era is paid homage to in ‘Club Homage’ by Jimmy and a host of remix collaborators including the legend that is Tom Moulton (Grace Jones, Gloria Gaynor, The Trammps) and the famed DJ Robbie Leslie of New York’s ‘Studio 54’ and ‘Saint’ nightclubs alongside more contemporary remixers Felix Gauder and Sebus & Larzo. 

The black vinyl effect CD of ‘Club Homage’ is packaged in a limited edition deluxe high-gloss, gold embossed, mini-gatefold sleeve to complement the design of the original Jimmy Somerville ‘Homage’ album. Both releases, in their music and their collectable packaging, are a veritable homage to all things disco.


jimmy Lyrics

Club Homage
Cherry Red Records/Strike Force Entertainment
SFE 050

All tracks written by Somerville / Winfield except 'Back To Me' and 'Lights Are Shining' written by Somerville / Winfield / Buckley.

Original Album Production by John Winfield & Jimmy Somerville for Hotplate Productions.
Original Album Mix by Manfred Faust @ faustamfleet
Jimmy Somerville is published by BMG Rights Management (UK) Ltd; a BMG Chrysalis company. All rights reserved.

Lead Vocals: Jimmy Somerville / Backing Vocals: Janelle Martin, Baby N'sola, Nims Miller / Backing Vocals on The Core: Caroline Buckley / Synths, Piano & Rhodes: John Winfield / Drums: Simon Pearson / Bass, Guitars, Piano, Rhodes, Alto & Baritone Saxophone, String Machine & Vibes: Colin Smith / Bass on Some Wonder: Julian Crampton / Percussion: Mick Wilson / Violin: Everton Nelson (String Leader), Alison Dods, Tom Piggot-Smith, Sonia Slany, Rick Koster, Frances Dewer, Kate Robinson, Warren Zielinski, Ian Humphries, Richard George / Cello: Ian Burdge , Chris Worsey / Trumpet, Flugelhorn: Sid Gould, Andy Gibson / Flugelhorn: Simon Elms on Learned To Talk only / Trombone: Mike Kearsey / Tenor & Alto Saxophone: Steve Hamilton.

All brass arrangments by Colin Smith. All string arranagements by Sally Herbert.
Recorded at Snap Studios, London, engineered by Marco Pasquaruello.
Strings recorded at Air Studios, London. Musical Director Sally Herbert and engineered by Hayden Bendall.
Mastered by Kevin Metcalfe at The Soundmasters, London. Assisted by Jonathan Seymour.



     Back     Home   Next